HRH The Duke of Kent KG


George Lascelles, 7th Earl of Harewood KBE


Keith Howard OBE


Richard Mantle OBE

General Director

Board of Trustees

Paul Lee (Chairman)
Ed Anderson
Mark Armour
Nicola Brentnall
Henrietta Jowitt
Liza Kellett
Peter Maniura
Richard Mantle OBE
Rosie Millard OBE
Nima Poovaya-Smith
Cllr Jonathan Pryor
Irving Warnett

Vice Presidents

Dame Josephine Barstow
Michael Beverley DL
Liz Bramall
Terry Bramall CBE
Lady Eccles of Moulton
Sir Alistair Graham
David Lascelles, Earl of Harewood
Clive Leach OBE
David Lovell
Lindsay Mackinlay DL
Peter Sparling MBE

Development Committee

Ed Anderson (Chairman)
Michael Furse
Howard Gatiss
Liza Kellett
Sir Andrew Lawson-Tancred Bt
Arthur Lovitt
Anthony Robards

Patron Development Group

Professor Anthony Robards (Chairman)
Sir Andrew Lawson-Tancred Bt
Maggie Cooke
Anthony Dobell
John Goodsir CBE
Michael Slade
Peter Sparling


HR Manager
Catherine Bourke

HR Assistant
Charlotte Day

Executive Assistant to the General Director
Hayley Smith

General Manager, Howard Assembly Room
Richard Ashton

IT Support Engineer
Karl Thomas

Head Receptionist
Louise Brady


Finance Director
Kirsty Bullen

Finance Assistants
Sue Rennie
Bernice Wilson*
Lauren Peel


Director of Planning
Christine Jane Chibnall*

Planning Administrator
Sian Gilroy

Casting and Scheduling Administrator
Megan Nelson

Company Manager
Jane Bonner*

Assistant Company Manager
Rachel Bradley

Auditions and Music Department Co-ordinator
Felicity Dunk

Planning Assistant
Lucy Walters



Head of Music
David Cowan

Acting Assistant Head of Music
Annette Saunders

Chorus Master
Oliver Rundell

Music Staff
Martin Pickard
Valeria Racco
Philip Voldman

Library & Information Services Manager
Andrew Fairley*

Victoria Bellis

Titles Supervisor
Lydia French

Titles Operators
Charlie Gower-Smith
Heather Greenwood
Christopher Pelly

Artistic Administration

Director of Orchestra and Chorus
Phil Boughton

Orchestra Manager
Helen Wilson

Chorus Manager
Howard Croft

Chorus and Orchestra Co-ordinator
Keturah Lewis

Music Secretary
Helen Stephens*

Orchestral Operations Manager
Christopher Ladds

Orchestral Operations Assistant
Ciarán Campbell


Education Director
Jacqui Cameron

In Harmony Manager
Charlotte Taylor

Education Manager
Jo Bedford

Lifelong Learning Activity Manager
Hayley McColl

Orchestral Activity Manager
Marcus Norman

Schools Activity Manager
Claire Armour

Youth Ensembles Manager
Marie Lemaire

Youth Chorus Master
Nick Shaw

Youth Vocal Coach
Nicola Unwin

Education Activity Assistant
Anya Chomacki

Pettman DARE Scholars
Hannah Greenwood
Blaire White

Education Administrator
Janet Crowther

Education Early Years Delivery Team
Elisabeth Brierley
Alison Wise

Education Choral Delivery Team
James Bingham
Matthew Roughley

Education Repetiteurs
Chris Pulleyn

Orchestral Education Leader
Justin Fung

Education Teaching Artists
Michael Arnold
Ellen Brookes
Chris Guenault
Chloe Hayward
Vanessa Hutchinson
Lauren Jones
Luke Newby
Linda Shaw
Jenna Thackray
Polly Virr
Laura Wilson


Projects Director
Dominic Gray

Projects Manager
Jo Nockels

Projects Officer
Kathryn Gasic

Projects Assistant
Florence Fawcett

Head of Community Partnerships
Madeleine Thorne

Community Partnerships Assistant/Access Officer
Alice Gilmour

Higher Education Manager
Francesca Russo

External Affairs

Director of External Affairs
David Collins


Fundraising Consultant
Rory Wardroper

Head of Development
Deborah Larwood

Trusts Manager
Evelyn Hazzard

Development Manager
Sally Hind

Corporate Partnerships Manager
Natasha Brice

Events Co-ordinator
Daniel Wilcock

Stewardship Co-ordinator
Richard Cross

Capital Campaigns Co-ordinator
Lizzie Watson

Development Assistant
Stephanie Hadjioannou


Head of Marketing
Emily Simpson

Marketing Officers
Helena Brassington
Tom Morris

Marketing Assistant
Ashley Lightfoot

Campaigns Co-ordinator
Judith Padmore

Creative Designer
Neil Armstrong

Stuart Leeks

Sales and Box office

Head of Sales and Customer Engagement
Hazel Arthur

Box Office Manager
Amy Townson

Box Office Supervisor
Robyn Masson†

Box Office Assistants
Catherine Chibnall
Corinne Furness
Pippa Lodge
Naomi Matthew
Kate Parkin
Aidan Razzall


Head of Communications
Julia O’Sullivan

Press Officers
Elizabeth Simmonds
Rowland Thomas

Digital Manager
Joseph Nockles

Multimedia Producer
Alex Ramseyer-Bache

Website and Social Media Executive
Jessica Fitton


Technical and Production Director
Kieron Docherty

Technical Manager
Peter Restall*

Technical Department Co-ordinator
Sarah Jarvis

Technical and Production Runner
Lorna Ratcliffe

Senior Production Manager
Ray Hain*

Production Manager
Aaron Marsden

Production Office Co-ordinator
Laura Hart

Stage Managers
Kate Freston-Davy
Lyndsey Gardiner

Deputy Stage Managers
Abby Jones
Lisa Ganley

Assistant Stage Managers
Rebecca Wing
Eve Machin
Lucy Neale

Head of Stage
Steve Hodgkinson

Deputy Heads of Stage
David Alexander
Tom Alexander

Stage Wingmen
Ruth Hardisty
Richard Hirst

Head Flyman
Jono Wilks

Deputy Flyman
Tony White

Stage Daymen
Michele Altana
Douglas Barrett
Richard Tait

Stage Technicians
Paul Ingle
Louis Joseph
Alex Perry
Mark Peterson
Peter Robertson
Kier Webster

Howard Assembly Room Senior Technician
Jamie Saye

Howard Assembly Room Technicians
Jonny Teanby
Sam Day

Howard Assembly Room Apprentice Technician
Sonia Pintre

Sound Manager
Steve Hawkins

Sound and Video Technician
David Kennedy

Chief Electrician
Mike Lock

Deputy Chief Electrician
Richard Moore

Senior Electrician
Simon Watson

Production Electricians
Olayemi George
Thomas Roberts
Chris Speight
Ian Wilson

Head of Properties
Karl Graham*

Props Assistants
Martin Breidenbach
Mark Longthorn
Jennifer Owen

Head of Costume and Wigs
Stephen Rodwell*

Senior Costume Supervisor
Mary Gillibrand*

Workroom Manager
Lyndsey Sandham

Ladies Cutter
Elizabeth Incoll

Sewing Assistants
Charlotte Cooper†
Nadine Davies
Catherine Lowe
Rebecca Shepherd

Running Wardrobe Supervisor
Jayne Matthews*

Deputy Running Wardrobe Supervisor
Denise Joslin

Wardrobe Assistants
Abigail Dickinson
Emma Statt

Wigs and Make-up Supervisor
Kim Freeland

Wigs Assistants
Jo Charlton-Wright
Nicola Faulkner Heath
Bethany Gibson
Lisa Purchase

Natalie Herbert

*Opera North Company member for 25 years or more
†Maternity Cover


Search our site